New Zealand Selection

Posted by Administrator on Friday, 7 February 2014

Titahi Bay have once again been selected to represent New Zealand in the Trans-Tasman surf boat competition. The crew, consisting of rowers Dean Ellis, Jordan Te Paa, Noobie (Nick) Boyd, Jono Boyd and Wil McDowell (sweep), showed what strong competitors they are at the annual Whangamata surf boat event in early January, edging out last seasons NZ representative crew Piha, to be awarded the opportunity to compete in Australia racing against the strongest Australian open men's crew. 

Good luck to the boys, race hard!


« Previous Article Next Article »